Nine More NJ Districts Join Interdistrict Public School Choice Program

The NJ Department of Education has just approved nine new school districts in Monmouth and Ocean Counties for the Interdistrict Public School Choice Program. This approval allows these nine districts to accept students outside of district boundaries, with home districts paying tuition and transportation (within 20 miles).

According to the Asbury Park Press, the nine approved districts (some of which offer more than one school for choice students) are Deal Elementary; Roosevelt Elementary; Allentown High School; Stone Bridge Middle School (part of Upper Freehold and just for advanced math students);, Beach Haven School; Central Regional High School and Middle School (Bayville), Hugh J. Boyd Elementary School (Seaside Heights); Ethel Jacobsen Elementary, Ronald L. Meinders Primary Learning Center, McKinley Avenue School, Stafford Intermediate School, and Ocean Acres Elementary School (Manahawkin); and Tuckerton Elementary School.