Education Transformation Task Force Named

Gov. Christie has announced his appointments to his Education Transformation Task Force. There's a wee bit of pomposity to the title, but the intentions are good: to eliminate some of the convoluted and redundant DOE regulations that occupy central offices of school districts. The task force will be chaired by former NJ Commissioner of Education David Hespe. Members are Angel Cordero, Angela R. Davis, Frank Digesere, Donald Edwards Goncalves, Bruce Litinger, and Michael J. Osnato. See here for more details.